When Did Calgary Win The Grey Cup? (Correct answer)

Championships in the Grey Cup

Year Winning team Location
2001 Calgary Stampeders Olympic Stadium, Montreal
2008 Calgary Stampeders Olympic Stadium, Montreal
2014 Calgary Stampeders BC Place, Vancouver
2018 Calgary Stampeders Commonwealth Stadium, Edmonton


Who won 2019 Grey Cup?

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers defeated the Hamilton Tiger-Cats in a dramatic overtime victory on Sunday night to successfully defend their Grey Cup championship from the previous year, 33-25.

Who won the 2016 Grey Cup?

A 20-16 victory over the Halifax Tiger-Cats at BC Place marked the Stampeders’ eighth Grey Cup triumph in club history. It was the team’s last game of the Year of the Horse and the culmination of their Year of the Horse.

Who won the Grey Cup in 2017?

The Calgary Stampeders Choir is here! A game between the Calgary Stampeders and the Toronto Argonauts was played on November 26, 2017, at TD Place Stadium in Ottawa, Ontario, to determine the 105th Grey Cup champion. In a rematch of the 100th Grey Cup, the Argonauts won the game 27–24, claiming their 17th consecutive championship title.

What quarterback has won the most GREY cups?

The following three players have won a total of seven Grey Cups: Jack Wedley (Toronto, Montreal Navy), Bill Stevenson (Edmonton), and Hank Ilesic (Toronto, Montreal Navy) (Edmonton, Toronto). Seven players have appeared in nine Grey Cup games, with Ilesic being one of them. Anthony Calvillo set a new record for quarterback appearances, appearing in eight games and winning three of them.

You might be interested:  What Time Does The Eclipse Start In Calgary? (Perfect answer)

Where is the GREY Cup in 2022?

It is anticipated that the 109th Grey Cup will take place at Mosaic Stadium on November 20, 2022. The Canadian Football League’s calendar for 2022 is highlighted by a full slate of games as well as the resumption of a pre-season.

Where is the GREY Cup 2021?

The Grey Cup will be hosted at Tim Hortons Field in Hamilton, Ontario, which is also the home of the Hamilton Tiger-Cats. The most recent Grey Cup was held on Nov. 24, 2019, at McMahon Stadium in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

When did Eskimos win the Grey Cup?

They were formerly known as the Edmonton Eskimos when they were created in 1949, and they have won the Grey Cup fourteen times (including a three-peat between 1954 and 1956 and an unprecedented five consecutive victories between 1978 and 1982), most recently in 2015.

Who won the Grey Cup in 2004?

Playoffs for the Grey Cup The Toronto Argonauts have won the 2004 Grey Cup after defeating the British Columbia Lions 27–19 at Ottawa’s Frank Clair Stadium in the championship game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *